El sitio web de la UCLM utiliza cookies propias y de terceros con fines técnicos y de análisis, pero no recaba ni cede datos de carácter personal de los usuarios. Sin embargo, puede haber enlaces a sitios web de terceros, con políticas de cookies distintas a la de la UCLM, que usted podrá aceptar o no cuando acceda a ellos.

Puede obtener más información en la Política de cookies. Aceptar


Commission for the Promotion of Health


Created by agreement of the Board of Governors, the Commission will have ordinary meetings at least twice a year and will have extraordinary meetings as many times as necessary for resolving urgent and/or priority matters.  In both situations, these will be called by the chairperson, who will specify the agenda.


(Agreement of the Board of Governors: 30th of May 2018)

  • Chairperson: the Delegate of the Chancellor for Health Sciences
  • 6 Teaching and Research Staff members (one representative for each campus and site)
    • Ms Susana Aznar Laín (Professor in the Field of Physical Education and Sports  at the Toledo Faculty of Sports Sciences and Deputy Manager of the Department of Sports Sciences)
    • Mr  Darío N. Díaz Méndez (Professor in the Field of Psychology at the Ciudad Real Faculty of Medicine)
    • Ms Begoña Polonio López (Professor in the Field of Physiotherapy and dean of the Talavera de la Reina Faculty of Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy and Nursing)
    • Ms Lucía I Castro Vázquez (Professor in the Field of Nutrition and Bromotology at the Albacete Faculty of Pharmacy)
    • Ms Rosa M. Martínez García (Professor at the Cuenca Faculty of Nursing)
    • Ms María del Carmen Mata Montes (Professor at the Almadén School of Mine Engineering and Industry)
  • 2 Teaching and Administration and Services Staff members
    • Mr Julián Gómez Gonzalez (Executive Director of the Health and Safety Commission)
    • Ms Miren Edurne Altuna Simón (Director in the Field of Infrastructures)
  • 2 Student representatives 
    • Ms Clara M. Pina Leyva (representing the students)
    • Mr Raúl Carretero Antón (representing the students)
  • 1 member of research staff in training 
    • Mr  Asier Mañas Bote (representing research staff in training)
  • The secretary will be designated by the Chairperson


The duties of the Commission for the Promotion of Health are:

  • To design suitable programmes to achieve the following objectives:
    • To promote the university as an environment favourable to health.
    • To promote Research and Teaching.
    • To promote exchanges of experiences.
    • To jointly encourage and promote work between the public health bodies, the regional community institutions and the universities.
    • To reach a consensus on lines of strategy and work to carry out a university project which promotes health.
    • To enable common projects to be drawn up and developed along the strategic lines of the Network.
    • To enable participation in the international network of healthy universities.
    • To promote the provision of services and activities aimed at promoting health for the university community.
  • To inform, propose and coordinate actions to be carried out with the centres, departments, units and student delegations.
  • To organize activities and to manage and oversee their implementation.
  • To monitor and draw up the corresponding Report.
  • Any other duty entrusted to it by Law, the Statutes, the UCLM Chancellor or Board of Governors.