El sitio web de la UCLM utiliza cookies propias y de terceros con fines técnicos y de análisis, pero no recaba ni cede datos de carácter personal de los usuarios. Sin embargo, puede haber enlaces a sitios web de terceros, con políticas de cookies distintas a la de la UCLM, que usted podrá aceptar o no cuando acceda a ellos.

Puede obtener más información en la Política de cookies. Aceptar


Current Members

Foto grupo 2023

Full Professor


Professor Abderrazzak Douhal

Abderrazzak Douhal, a full Professor of physical chemistry at the University of Castilla La Mancha (UCLM, Toledo), has received his M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in chemistry from University of Kadi Ayyad (Marrakech) under the supervision of Prof. J.L. Abboud and A.U. Acuña. From 1986 to 1990, he worked at the Institute of Physical Chemistry of CSIC (Madrid). During 1990-92, he was a post-doctoral student at the Institute for Molecular Science (Okazaki, Japan) working in the group of Prof. K. Yoshihara. In 1993, he worked as a researcher associate to Prof. Françoise Lahmani at Laboratoire de Photophysique Moléculaire (University of Paris-Sud/CNRS, France). In 1998, he joined the UCLM as an associate professor, and since 1999 he is a professor of physical chemistry at the same university. He was a visiting researcher at California Institute of Technology in several periods of 1995-2000, working in the group of Prof. Ahmed H. Zewail. Since 1998, he is heading the Femtoscience and Microscopy research group at the UCLM, focusing his research on the study of photoevents in condensed phase and advanced materials (silica-based materials, MOFs, COFs, HOFs, and perovskites). ORCID: 0000-0003-2247-7566. Researcher ID: L-4940-2014.

Awards: from the International Association for Advanced Materials, Helsinki, Agosto 2016.

Elsevier Lecture Award from the Japanese Photochemistry Association, Sept. 2018.

Member of the editorial board of:


Associate Professors Postdoctoral Students PhD Students

Undergraduate Students (2023-2024)

Visitors (2023-2024)
Boiko Cohen (Boyko Koen)


Juan Ángel Organero


Mario Gutiérrez Tovar


Dr. Subhrakant Jena


Dr. Samita Mishra




Francisco Sánchez Martínez


Mario de la Hoz Tomás





Previous Members

Dr. Maria Rosaria di Nunzio (Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Arghyadeep Bhattacharyya (Postdoctoral "Marie Skłodowska-Curie")

Dr. Soumyadipta Rakshit (Postdoctoral "Marie Skłodowska-Curie")

Dr. Eduardo Gómez (PhD Student)

Pedro Esquerdo Terol (Graduate Student)

Dra. Elena Caballero-Mancebo (PhD Student)

Dr. Lorenzo Angiolini “Marie Curie” fellow (PhD Student) 

Dr. Mario Gutiérrez Tovar (PhD student and Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Piotr Piatkowski (Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Pavel Galar (Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dra. Noemi Alarcos Carmona (PhD student and Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Gustavo de Miguel, “Juan de la Cierva” fellow (Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Michal Gil (Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dra. María José Marchena (PhD student and Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dra. Cristina Martín (PhD student and Postdoctoral Researcher)

Dr. Yilun Wang, “Marie Curie” fellow (PhD Student)

Elisa Poyatos (Graduate Student)

Carlos Javier García Uceda Serrano (Graduate Student)

Marcin Ziolek (Posdoctoral “Marie Curie” fellow)

Michal Zitnan (Posdoctoral Student)

Mikko Sakari (Graduate Student)

Elia Ruíz (Graduate Student)

Anna Synak (Posdoctoral “Marie Curie” fellow)

Alexander Roshal (Visiting professor)

Gonzalo Angulo (Posdoctoral Student)

Laura Tormo (PhD and postdoctoral Student)

Mikel Sanz (Posdoctoral Student)

María Ángeles Carranza (Graduate Student)

María Ángeles Díaz (Graduate Student)

Alberto Vargas (Graduate Student)

Irene García-Ochoa (Graduate Student)

Visitors before 2020

Dr. Mario Gutiérrez Tovar (Oxford University)

Ms. Lucie Duplouy (University of Lille)

Professor Syoji ITO (Osaka University)

Mrs. Masufumi Koga (Osaka University)

Dr. Carlito Ponseca ( Linkoping University)

Maged Elkemary (Kafrelsheikh University, Egypt)

Tarek Fayed (University of Tanta, Egypt)

Alexander Roshal (Karazin National University, Ukraine)

Miquel Moreno (University Autonoma of Barcelona, Barcelona)

Shufeng Wang (Peking University, China)

Akira Ida (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Issam Gamousini (University of Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Morocco)

María José Marchena (University of Sevilla, Spain)

Roudaina Bouzaid (University of Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Morocco)

Santanu Bhattacharya (Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, India)